Wed, 30 Oct

|

St. Alban's Fulham

Alpha: Why & How do I pray & read the Bible?

Registration is Closed
See other events
Alpha: Why & How do I pray & read the Bible?

Time & Location

30 Oct 2019, 19:00 – 21:00

St. Alban's Fulham, 2 Margravine Rd, Hammersmith, London W6 8HJ, UK

About The Event

What is Alpha?

Alpha is a series of interactive sessions that freely explore the basics of the Christian faith.

Who is Alpha for?

Alpha is for anyone who’s curious. The 20 minute films are designed to encourage conversation and explore the basics of the Christian faith in a friendly, open and informal environment. No question is out of bounds and you are free to discuss and speak your mind as much or as little as you wish.

How does it work?

Alpha is 9x wednesday evening sessions and 1x optional Saturday session in the middle. Each session includes food, a short film and a discussion at the end where you can share your thoughts. At any point, if you think Alpha isn’t for you, that’s not a problem. There’s no pressure, no follow up and no charge.

Dates:

Wednesday 2nd October, 7.00pm – 9.00pm Wednesday 9th October, 7.00pm – 9.00pm Wednesday 16th October, 7.00pm – 9.00pm Wednesday 23rd October, 7.00pm – 9.00pm Wednesday 30th October, 7.00pm – 9.00pm Wednesday 6th November, 7.00pm – 9.00pm Wednesday 13th November, 7.00pm – 9.00pm Wednesday 20th November, 7.00pm – 9.00pm Wednesday 27th November, 7.00pm – 9.00pm

Duration: 9 weeks Cost: Free

Led By: Matt Hogg Contact email: info@stalbansfulham.org Contact telephone: 0207 381 6306

Share This Event